The SCC strengthens its Board with five new members at its 117th Annual General Meeting

7 June 2024

On 6 June 2024, the Swedish Chamber of Commerce for the United Kingdom (SCC) held its 117th Annual General Meeting, welcoming five new members to its Board of Directors.

At the meeting, the following candidates were elected to the SCC Board of Directors:

  •  Christian Axelsson, CEO at Sigma Connectivity Ltd
  • Duncan Sanders, Head of Partnerships at Abba Voyage
  • Magnus Dalhammar, Head of Investor Relations at Investor
  • Martin Björnberg, Chief Finance Officer at Handelsbanken
  • Nicole Melillo Shaw, Managing Director at Volvo Car UK

"The appointments mark a step in broadening and fortifying our Chamber's influence within the Swedish-British business community," says Adine Grate, Chair of the SCC Nomination Committee and Member of the Executive Committee. "Our new Board Members bring a wealth of knowledge and diverse expertise from their respective industries, greatly contributing to the Chamber's mission and future success."

At the Annual General Meeting, the following board members were re-election for a 3 year-term; Kristian Terling, CEO Sweden at HSBC, Adine Grate, Chair & NED, Co- founder Skiff Capital Ltd, Maria Dahl, COO at Innovent Biologics, Dominic Fernandez Ares, MD at Stena UK Ltd, Christer Gruvris, IR at AstraZeneca, Katherine Ainley, CEO at UK Ericsson.

The Annual General Meeting saw Alex Haddon, IC Design, Kerstin Mogull, and Mikael Sorensen, SHB, retire as members of the Board, alongside Viveka Hirdman-Ryrberg, Vice Chair, Investor AB, who has served as Vice Chair of the SCC.

Join our mailing list

and keep up-to-date with the Chamber's news and events.

Read our Privacy Policy here