The Nomination Committee propose five new board members to be elected at the 117th Annual General Meeting

31 May 2024

On 6 June 2024, the Swedish Chamber of Commerce for the United Kingdom (SCC) welcomes all members to join the 117th Annual General Meeting. In preparation for the meeting, the Nomination Committee has proposed five candidates for election as new board members.

At the 117th Annual General Meeting, we will bid farewell to four of our current board members as their terms, according to the organisation's bylaws, are concluding or they have chosen not to be re-appointed. Consequently, the Nomination Committee has put forward five new names to be elected to the board—four to replace the retiring members and Magnus Dalhammar to be formally appointed.

•    Christian Axelsson, CEO at Sigma Connectivity Ltd
•    Duncan Sanders, Head of Partnerships at Abba Voyage 
•    Magnus Dalhammar, Head of Investor Relations at Investor
•    Martin Björnberg, Chief Finance Officer at Handelsbanken
•    Nicole Melillo Shaw, Managing Director at Volvo Car UK

“The SCC aspires to be the ultimate platform for Swedish-British businesses and entrepreneurs. The committee is confident that these five individuals will bolster this mission. They bring a wealth of experience from their respective sectors and industries, enhancing the Chamber's influence and capabilities” says Adine Grate, Chair of the SCC Nomination Committee and Member of the Executive Committee.

The Nomination Committee also propose H.E. Mr Stefan Gullgren, Ambassador of Sweden to the UK, to be elected Honorary President of the Board, and Hélène Barnekow, Gaia Leadership, to be formally elected as Vice Chair of the Board of Directors. 

Lastly, The Committee suggest re-election on the following board members for a 3 year-term; Kristian Terling, CEO Sweden at HSBC, Adine Grate, Chair & NED, Co- founder Skiff Capital Ltd, Maria Dahl, COO at Innovent Biologics, Dominic Fernandez Ares, MD at Stena UK Ltd, Christer Gruvris, IR at AstraZeneca, Katherine Ainley, CEO at UK Ericsson.

Join our mailing list

and keep up-to-date with the Chamber's news and events.

Read our Privacy Policy here