The Secretariat

The Secretariat of the Swedish Chamber of Commerce deals with the day-to-day running of the Chamber and is in charge of business services, events, marketing, as well as the recruitment and retention of the membership.

The Secretariat is comprised of a small team of employees. There are four full time members of staff and one part time member, three yearly scholars, an autumn scholar and up to five interns during each year.

Since July 2018, Peter Sandberg has acted as the Chamber’s Managing Director, claiming policy and operational responsibility for the running of the organisation. His team consists of Sofia Ed Larsen, Membership Manager, Lina Sennevall, Communications Manager, Anna Ericsson, Events Manager and Peter McNamee, Accountant. Together, the team looks after developing the Chamber through its many events and publications, membership recruitment and retention, and various networking opportunities created for the Members and the Chamber’s connections.

In a nutshell:

The Secretariat is responsible for the day-to-day running of the Chamber. The Chamber’s Members are its priority and we make a conscious effort to provide a first-rate networking platform for commercial British-Swedish related business.

Members

Peter Sandberg
Managing Director

Sandberg@scc.org.uk

Sofia Ed Larsen
Membership Manager

larsen@scc.org.uk

Jonas Eklund
Marketing & Communications Manager

eklund@scc.org.uk

Anna Ericsson
Events and Programmes Manager

ericsson@scc.org.uk

Peter McNamee
Financial Controller

mcnamee@scc.org.uk

Nathalie Thiel
Foundation for Swedish Youth Abroad Scholar 2018/19

thiel@scc.org.uk
Part of the Membership department where she is responsible for membership recruitment. Nathalie also shares responsibility for the Chamber's consulting service, the Business Service Desk, the sub-organisation the Young Professionals as well as the SCC's Mentorship Programme.

Linnéa Lindgren
Lund University London Scholar 2018/2019

lindgren@scc.org.uk
Part of the Communications department. Editor and Art Director for the Link magazine in addition to managing the website. Linnéa also shares responsibility for the Chamber's consulting service, the Business Service Desk, the sub-organisation the Young Professionals as well as the SCC's Mentorship Programme.

André Viktorsson
Stena Scholar 2018/2019

viktorsson@scc.org.uk
Part of the Events department. André also shares responsibility for the Chamber's consulting service, the Business Service Desk, the sub-organisation the Young Professionals as well as the SCC's Mentorship Programme.

Lovisa Lindkvist

lindkvist@scc.org.uk
Responsible for manning the reception and answering incoming telephone calls as well as handling everyday office tasks. She also assists the Membership department.

Erik Helldén
Marketing & Communications Intern

hellden@scc.org.uk
Responsible for manning the reception as well as handling everyday office tasks. Editor and Art Director for the Link magazine in addition to managing the website and being part of the Marketing & Communications department.

Sofia Rosenblad

rosenblad@scc.org.uk
Responsible for manning the reception and answering incoming telephone calls as well as handling everyday office tasks. She also assists with the Chamber events and is part of the Events department.